Week Four Weigh In (and an easy recipe)

This past Tuesday was my first weigh in since I’ve starting working out with a personal trainer. She told me not to weigh myself at home, which wasn’t as hard as I thought it was going to be, but I was becoming pretty curious. I’m pleased to share I have lost four pounds and four inches (off my bust and hips) in four weeks!

I had a feeling I was making some progress because my pants have been fitting better. Besides losing weight and inches, my strength  is really improving. For the past four weeks, I have been doing three sets of 10 reps for each exercise. On Tuesday, my trainer upped it to four sets of 10 reps with cardio between each rep. Intense! I started out only being able to do two or three lunges and triceps dips (and being red-faced and wobbly after), to making it through four sets of 10 reps. Needless to say I am very proud of myself!

I thought I’d also take the time to share an easy recipe I made tonight because I was craving something sweet – baked bananas with honey and cinnamon. It turned out great and hit the spot! This recipe is from Gina at Skinnytaste. Her food blog is AMAZING – there are so many healthy, delicious recipes. I’ve made quite a few of her recipes and they’ve even been hits at potlucks and with my boyfriend (who is skeptical of  healthy food tasting good).

Yummy!

Yummy!

You will need:

  • 1 banana
  •  2 tsp honey
  • cinnamon

Preheat your oven to 400 degrees. Peel and cut up your banana, put it in your oven dish, and then drizzle with honey and sprinkle with cinnamon. Bake for 10-15 minutes (I didn’t cover it). And voila! A delicious treat that would even be great for breakfast. I think this would be even better with some frozen yogurt.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

