Got 2b Rockin' It Encore Fresh dry shampoo

Got 2b Rockin’ It Encore Fresh Dry Shampoo

I want to share a product that has made me wonder how I ever lived without it – Got 2b Rockin’ It Encore Fresh dry shampoo. When I first heard about dry shampoo, I tried a few different kinds, and none of them worked. They just seemed to weigh my hair down and make it worse. However, after trying this one I don’t think I will try another kind unless it is discontinued.

I get the whole rock star vibe from the packaging – I’m a rock star who parties so hard and I don’t have time to wash my hair when I’m hungover in the morning kind of thing. But it works just as fine for us normal people who just want to save some time and skip a hair wash.

Got 2b Rockin' It Encore Fresh Dry Shampoo

My hair is very long, thick, and gets oily at the roots after one day. I used to wash it every day, and spend about 20 to 25 minutes styling it. I’m happy to say that Encore Fresh allows me to go two (sometimes even three) days between washes! It’s great not to have to slave over my hair every day.

The spray comes out as a white powder. I have medium brown hair and don’t see any grey cast, but I did see a little when I had dark brown hair. To use, section your hair into parts and use short bursts to spray the roots. Let it sit for a few minutes, gently rub it into your roots and then lightly brush it out.

Pros:

  • Cheap – I get it on sale for $4.99
  • Soaks up oil and leaves hair bouncy and fresh
  • Smells nice

Cons:

  • A little messy – gets powder on my sink 
  • Grey cast on very dark hair

I highly recommend this product (and Got 2b products in general), so check it out if you see it on sale if you’re looking for a dry shampoo.

Leave a Reply

